Leftover peppers

Following my post last week about the merits of economical eating, I  found myself reaching to the back of the fridge over the weekend to scramble together a suitable dinner.

A handful of mushrooms, a lonely courgette, the last of my Belazu barley cous cous and a pouch of Philadelphia Simply Stir later I had everything I needed to stuff two red peppers.

This is the easiest of dinner solutions and the recipe can be edited depending on what’s at the back of your fridge. Courgette and mushrooms could be swapped for peas and spinach, cous cous for quinoa or Philadelphia for pesto.

Give it a go and experiment!

IMG_3537 IMG_3538

Leave a Reply

