Boopshi’s Schnitzel & Spritz

Sometimes you need simple, comforting and delicious food. And when you do, I recommend you visit Boopshi’s.

With a small menu including rose veal, chicken and rare breed pork schnitzels and authentic Austrian sides such as sauerkraut, pickles, spatzel ‘n’ cheese and frites, there’s little more you could ask for.  Well, apart from a refreshing spritz to wash it all down with!

IMG_3171

I opted for a classic rose veal schnitzel with a topping of capers and we shared a selection of sides. My absolute favourite, and one I’d recommend to any gastronomers heading that way, is the spatzle ‘n’ cheese, something I’d tried once before in Berlin. I accompanied my meal with a sour cherry wine, morello cherry, sherbet and prosecco spritzer.

With a good, simple menu and cool interior Boopshi’s is definitely somewhere to be seen in 2014. Make your reservation quickly!

IMG_3177

Leave a Reply

